Computer Class Period 3 Monday and Tuesday 2007-8

31Mar2008 Monday Exercise for today
01Apr2008 Tuesday Exercise for today 
07Apr2008 Monday Exercise for today 
08Apr2008 Tuesday Exercise for today
14Apr2008 Monday Exercise5 and Exercise6 
15Apr2008 Tuesday Exercise7 and 
21Apr2008 Monday Exercise8
22Apr2008 Tuesday Exercise9
28Apr2008 Monday Exercise10 & Exercise11 
29Apr2008 Tuesday Exercise12 & Exercise13 
05May208 Monday Exercise14 and Exercise15 
06May2008 Tuesday Exercise16 and Exercise17 
12May2008 Monday Exercise 18 
13may2008 Tuesday Review for test
19May2008 Monday Test
20May2008 Tuesday Clean out your network folder of all work from the 1st three quarters of this year. If there is a term paper or something you wish to keep save it in a new folder, in your network folder, named Keep4NextYear.
26May2008 Monday Memorial Day
27May2008 Tuesday Last day of this class
     
     
     
     
     

 

 

 

22 January 2008 Tuesday Exercise 28 
28 January 2008 Monday Exercise 29
29 January 2008 Tuesday Exercise 30 
04 February 2008 Monday Exercise 31 
05 February 2008 Tuesday Exercise 32 
11 February 2008 Monday Exercise 33 
12 February 2008 Tuesday Finish work from short day yesterday and catch up on any missed work
19 February 2008 Tuesday Exercise 34 On Your Own 
25 February 2008 Monday Exercise 35 
26 February 2008 Tuesday  
03 March 2008 Monday All exercises should be now finished.  Make sure that all exercises from #28 through 35 have been emailed to the teacher.  You may  use today as a catch-up day and a study day to prepare yourselves for a test on Microsoft Word. Study the terminology and know how to use the things you have studied.  The test will be next Monday.  
04 March 2008 Tuesday  
10 March 2008 Monday Test on Microsoft Word
11 March 2008 Tuesday  
17 March 2008 Monday Today we will start working with Microsoft Excel.
Follow these instructions 
18 March 2008 Tuesday  
25 March 2008 Tuesday Excel Exercise 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

04 September 2007 Tuesday Take Roll and discuss class
10 September 2007 Monday Take a computer survey about experience and equipment
11 September 2007 Tuesday Get accounts working in computer room
17 September 2007 Monday Read and study the book from page 2 through page 12. Learn the terminology listed in the chapters.
18 September 2007 Tuesday Read and study the book through page 24.  Learn the terminology listed in the chapters.
24 September 2007 Monday Read and do Word exercises #1 and #2.  Learn the terminology listed in the chapters. Save files in network folder.  WD01 & OWD01 & WD02 & OWD02
25 September 2007 Tuesday Read and do Word exercises #3 and #4.  Learn the terminology listed in the chapters. Save files in network folder WD03 & OWD03 & WD04 & OWD04
01 October 2007 Monday Make sure that all work is done up through Page 46.  You should have 7 files stored in your network folder. (WD01, WD02, OWD02, WD03, OWD03, WD04,  OWD04) 
02 October 2007 Tuesday Special Assignment for Today.
09 October 2007 Tuesday Finish Special Assignment from last week
15 October 2007 Monday Read pages 47 through 51.  Do Exercise 5 on page 50.  Save the file in your network folder as WD05.  Then do the On Your Own on page 50 and save the file as OWD05, also in your network folder.
16 October 2007 Tuesday Follow the instruction shown here for exercise 6.
22 October 2007 Monday Review for a test tomorrow
23 October 2007 Tuesday Test on material to date
29 October 2007 Monday If you were absent last week and missed taking the test you must notify the teacher so you can take the test. 
Follow the instructions shown here for exercise 9
30 October 2007 Tuesday Follow the instructions shown here for exercise 10
05 Nov 2007 Monday Follow the instructions shown here for exercise 11
06 Nov 2007 Tuesday Follow the instructions shown here for exercise 12
12 Nov 2007 Monday Follow the instructions shown here for exercise 13
13 Nov 2007 Tuesday Follow the instructions shown here for exercise 14
19 Nov 2007 Monday Follow the instructions shown here for exercise 15
20 Nov 2007 Tuesday  
26 Nov 2007 Monday  
27 Nov 2007 Tuesday Follow the instructions shown here for exercise 16 and 17
03 Dec 2007 Monday Follow the instructions for exercise 18 and exercise 19 
04 Dec 2007 Tuesday Exercise 20 and Exercise 21
10 Dec 2007 Monday Exercise 22 
11 Dec 2007 Tuesday Exercise 23 
17 Dec 2007 Monday Exercise 24 
07 Jan 2008 Monday Exercise 25 and Exercise 26
08 Jan 2009 Tuesday
14 Jan 2008 Monday Test on Word terminology thru exercise 26
15 Jan 2008 Tuesday Exercise 27 (And Make-Up Test if missed yesterday)