Period 3 Thursday & Friday

 

Date Day of Week Assignment
29Mar2008 Thursday Today we will start working with Microsoft Excel.
Follow these instructions 
30Mar 2008 Friday Instructions for today  (Mid morning mass)
03Apr008 Thursday Instructions for today 
04Apr 2008 Friday Instructions for today 
10Apr 2008 Thursday Instructions for today 
11Apr 2008 Friday Exercise4 and Exercise5 
17Apr 2008 Thursday Most students on retreat
18Apr 2008 Friday No Classes
24Apr 2008 Thursday Exercise6 and Exercise7 
25Apr 2008 Friday Exercise8 and Exercise9
10May 2008 Thursday Exercise10 & Exercise11 
02May 2008 Friday Exercise12 & Exercise13 
08May 2008 Thursday Exercise14 and Exercise15 
09May 2008 Friday Exercise16 and Exercise17 
15May 2008 Thursday Exercise 18 
16May 2008 Friday Review for test
22May 2008 Thursday Test
23May2008 Friday Test makeup day
29May2008 Thursday  
30May3008 Friday Graduation
     
     

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

18 Jan 2008 Friday Exercise 29
24 Jan2008 Thursday Exercise 30 
25 Jan 2008 Friday Exercise 31 
31 Jan 2008 Thursday Exercise 32 (Short class)
01 Feb 2008 Friday No Classes today
07 Feb 2008 Thursday Exercise 33 
08 Feb 2008 Friday Exercise 34 
14 Feb 2008 Thursday Compose a Valentine's day letter to your parents thanking them for all the great things that they have done for you.  Make it look nice.  Email it to them.  Also you should make sure that all exercises are done up through exercise 33 and that they have been emailed to the teacher and/or stored in your network folder.
15 Feb 2008 Friday No school for students
21 Feb 2008 Thursday Exercise 34 On Your Own 
22 Feb 2008 Friday Today is a short day due to a 2 hour delay.  Just finish up what you were working on yesterday.  Mr. A is ill today and has updated this from home.
28 Feb 2008 Thursday Exercise 35 
29 Feb 2008 Friday Finish exercise 35
06 Mar 2008 Thursday Make sure all exercises from #29 through #35 are finished and have been sent to the teacher. Review for Test on 13 March
07 Mar 2008 Friday Make sure all exercises from #29 through #35 are finished and have been sent to the teacher. Review for Test on 13 March
13 Mar 2008 Thursday Test on MS Word
14 Mar 2008 Friday  
20 Mar 2008 Thursday No school for students
21 Mar 2008 Friday No school for students
     
     

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

30 August 2007 Thursday Take Roll and discuss class
31 August 2007 Friday Take a computer survey about experience and equipment
06 September 2007 Thursday Get accounts working in computer room
07 September 2007 Friday Read and study the book from page 2 through page 12. Learn the terminology listed in the chapters.
13 September 2007 Thursday Read and study the book through page 24.  Learn the terminology listed in the chapters.
14 September 2007 Friday Read and do Word exercises #1.  Learn the terminology listed in the chapter. Save files in network folder.  WD01 & OWD01 
20 September 2007 Thursday Read and do Word exercises  #2.  Learn the terminology listed in the chapter. Save files in network folder.   WD02 & OWD02
21 September 2007 Friday Finish exercises 1 and 2 if not done
27 September 2007 Thursday Read and do Word exercises #3.  Learn the terminology listed in the chapters. Save files in network folder WD03 & OWD03 
28 September 2007 Friday Read and do Word exercises  #4.  Learn the terminology listed in the chapter. Save files in network folder  WD04 & OWD04
04 October 2007 Thursday Special Assignment for Today.
05 October 2007 Friday Finish Special Assignment from yesterday
11 October 2007 Thursday Read pages 47 through 51.  Do Exercise 5 on page 50.  Save the file in your network folder as WD05.  Then do the On Your Own on page 50 and save the file as OWD05, also in your network folder.
18 October 2008 Thursday Follow the instruction shown here for exercise 6.
19 October 2008 Friday Short Day - Schedule 6. Make sure all work is done through exercise 6.  Make sure you know the terms in the book and those at the top of the assignment for exercise 6.  There will be a test next Friday on the terminology you should have learned by now.  Use this period to study.
25 October 2007 Thursday Review for test which will be given on Friday
26 October 2007 Friday Test on terminology.
01 Nov 2007 Thursday If you were absent last week and missed taking the test you must notify the teacher so you can take the test. 
Follow the instructions shown here for exercise 9
02 Nov 2007 Friday Follow the instructions shown here for exercise 10
08 Nov 2007 Thursday Follow the instructions shown here for exercise 11
09 Nov 2007 Friday No school for students
15 Nov 2007 Thursday Follow the instructions shown here for exercise 12
16 Nov 2007 Friday Follow the instructions shown here for exercise 13
22 Nov 2007 Thursday No School
23 Nov 2007 Friday No School
29 Nov 2007 Thursday Follow the instructions for exercise 14 
30 Nov 2007 Friday Do Exercise 15 then do exercise 16 and 17 
06 Dec 2007 Thursday Follow the instructions for exercise 18 and exercise 19 
07 Dec 2007 Friday Exercise 20 and Exercise 21
13 Dec 2007 Thursday Exercise 22  and Exercise 23 
14 Dec 2007 Friday Exercise 24 
20 Dec 23007 Thursday Exercise 25 (Have a great Christmas Vacation.  See you next year.)
21 Dec 2007 Friday No Classes
27 Dec 2007 Thursday Christmas Vacation
28 Dec 2007 Friday Christmas Vacation
03 Jan 2008 Thursday Exercise 26 
04 Jan 2008 Friday Review for test
10 Jan 2008 Thursday Test for quarter
11 Jan 2008 Friday Exercise 27 
17 Jan 2008 Thursday Exercise 28 
18 Jan 2008 Friday