Computer Class 2012-2013 

18 January 2013 Friday Day2

22 January 2013 Tuesday Day3 Today we are going to start taking an online typing class.  Open the link and register for the program.  You will need a name and a password. After some verbal instructions click ----->  http://www.typingweb.com to start.  

23 January 2013 Wednesday Day 4 Today we are going to start taking an online typing class.  Open the link and register for the program.  You will need a name and a password. After some verbal instructions click ----->  http://www.typingweb.com to start.  

22 April 2013 Perplexus Pictures 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

123DAYS Highlighted in Green Go down the page until you get the last green entry.

456DAYS Highlighted in Fuchsia Go down the page until you get the last fuchsia entry.

05 Sep 2012 Wednesday 123DAY After you have reached this point you need to open Microsoft Word, then Microsoft PowerPoint and then Microsoft Excel.  Make sure that they are all working.  If any of these are missing report this to the teacher.

06 Sep 2012 Thursday 123DAY Today we will start a study of Microsoft Excel.  You should note that a book has been placed by each computer.  Do not take these books from the room.  Most of the information you need will be on this website but you will use the book on occasion. Starting today you may not play computer games or surf the web unless the teacher tells you otherwise.  In any case it will not be until after we have done the assigned work for the day.  Open Lesson1StartingExcel and read it.  Study all the terms listed and learn what they all mean.

07 Sep 2012 Friday 123DAY Today we will use Excel to create your class schedule. Open Lesson2_ClassSchedule for more information.

08 Sep 2012 Saturday No Class

09 Sep 2012 Sunday No Class

10 Sep 2012 Monday 456DAY After you have reached this point you need to open Microsoft Word, then Microsoft PowerPoint and then Microsoft Excel.  Make sure that they are all working.  If any of these are missing report this to the teacher. Today we will start a study of Microsoft Excel.  You should note that a book has been placed by each computer.  Do not take these books from the room.  Most of the information you need will be on this website but you will use the book on occasion. Starting today you may not play computer games or surf the web unless the teacher tells you otherwise.  In any case it will not be until after we have done the assigned work for the day.  Open Lesson1StartingExcel and read it.  Study all the terms listed and learn what they all mean.

11 Sep 2012 Tuesday 456DAY  Today we will use Excel to create your class schedule. Open Lesson2_ClassSchedule for more information.

12 Sep 2012 Wednesday 456DAY Today we will use Excel to create a store receipt. Open Lesson3StoreReceipt and follow instructions.

13 Sep 2012 Thursday 123DAY Today we will use Excel to create a store receipt. Open Lesson3StoreReceipt and follow instructions.

14 Sep 2012 Friday 123DAY (Mass- short class) Finish up your store receipt.  Highlight the final total price and place a wide border around the entire receipt.  Save your work again. Have it completed and ready to be graded.

15 Sep 2012 Saturday No Class

16 Sep 2012 Sunday No Class

17 Sep 2012 Monday 123DAY (3rd & 5th periods no class) Add a couple of new items to you sales receipt.

18 Sep 2012 Tuesday 456DAY Today we will attempt to create a times table. Lesson4TimesTable.  Follow instructions.

19 Sep 2012 Wednesday 456DAY Finish with times table and try to make it with less typing

20 Sep 2012 Thursday 456DAY Verbal Instructions 

21 Sep 2012 Friday Total goof off day. No classes. Bonfire.

24 Sep 2012 Monday DAY1 Today we will attempt to create a times table. Lesson4TimesTable.  Follow instructions.

25 Sep 2012 Tuesday DAY2 Finish with times table and try to make it with less typing. 

26 Sep 2012 Wednesday DAY3 Excel is a great program for keeping track of a checkbook.  Follow the instructions about creating a Checkbook Register File in Excel.

27 Sep 2012 Thursday DAY4 Excel is a great program for keeping track of a checkbook.  Follow the instructions about creating a Checkbook Register File in Excel.

28 Sep 2012 Friday DAY5 Today we will start with the book.  Book Exercise 1  then do Book Exercise 2 .

29 Sep 2012 Saturday No Class 

30 Sep 2012 Sunday No Class

01 Oct 2012 Monday DAY6 Regular Dress Code starts.Book Exercise 3 and Book Exercise 4 

02 Oct 2012 Tuesday Day1 Today we will start with the book.  Book Exercise 1  then do Book Exercise 2 .  Do not email; these to the teacher even though the instructions told you to do so.

03 Oct 2012 Wednesday Day2  Book Exercise 3 and Book Exercise 4 This will involve saving 4 different files in your folder.  Work only of the assignment until all exercises have been done and saved.  

04 Oct 2012 Thursday Day3 BookExercise 5 This will involve saving several different files in your folder.  Work only of the assignment until all of today's work has been done and saved.  

05 Oct 2012 Friday Day4 BookExercise 5 This will involve saving several different files in your folder.  Work only of the assignment until all of today's work has been done and saved.  

06 Oct 2012 Saturday No Class 

07 Oct 2012 Sunday No Class

08 Oct 2012 Monday Columbus Day No Class

09 Oct 2012 Tuesday Day5 If you did not finish BookExercise 5 last Friday finish it today. Then do Book Exercise 6 and Book Exercise 7 for today.

10 Oct 2012 Wednesday Day 6 (Freshman Retreat) Catch up on any unfinished projects. 

11 Oct 2012 Thursday Day1 Follow the instructions for Book Exercise 6 and Book Exercise 7 Do both the 'exercise' and the 'on your own' parts.

12 Oct 2012 Friday Day 2 (Seniors on field trip) Book Exercise 8 and Book Exercise 9.  Do both the 'exercise' and the 'on your own' parts.

13 Oct 2012 Saturday No Class (Apple Castle Fall Festival) 

14 Oct 2012 Sunday No Class 

15 Oct 2012 Monday Day 3 Book Exercise 10 and Book Exercise 11.   Do both the 'exercise' and the 'on your own' parts.

16 Oct 2012 Tuesday Day 4Book Exercise 8 and Book Exercise 9.  Do both the 'exercise' and the 'on your own' parts.

17 Oct 2012 Wednesday National Testing Day

18 Oct 2012 Thursday Day 5 Book Exercise 10 and Book Exercise 11.   Do both the 'exercise' and the 'on your own' parts.  PLAN ON TEST ON EXCEL TERMS ON NEXT FRIDAY

19 Oct 2012 Friday No School for students (Silent movie at Cathedral in New Castle)

20 Oct 2012 Saturday No School

21 Oct 2012 Sunday No School

22 October 2012 Monday Day 6 Review for Test on Terminology  to be taken on the next Day1.

23 Oct 2012 Tuesday Day 1 Review for Test on Terminology  to be taken on the next Day1.

24 Oct 2012 Wednesday Day 2 Test on Terminology used in Excel and on general computer knowledge

25 Oct 2012 Thursday Day 3 Makeup Test Day. Do Book Exercise 13  Do both the 'exercise' and the 'on your own' parts

26 Oct 2012 Friday Day 4 Test on Terminology used in Excel and on general computer knowledge.

27 Oct 2012 Saturday No School 

28 Oct 2012 Sunday No School

29 Oct 2012 Monday Day 5 Makeup Test Day. Also do Book Exercise 13  Do both the 'exercise' and the 'on your own' parts

30 Oct 2012 Tuesday Day 6 (Short class due to storm warning) Book Exercise 14   Do both the 'exercise' and the 'on your own' parts

31 Oct 2012 Wednesday Day 1 (End of first Quarter) Book Exercise 14   Do both the 'exercise' and the 'on your own' parts

01 Nov 2012 Thursday Day 2 (Start of 2nd quarter) (Short Class - Mass) Book Exercise 15 Do everything here except do not actually print the document

02 Nov 2012 Friday Day 3 Book Exercise 16 Do everything here except do not actually print the document. Have a nice weekend.

03 Nov 2012 Saturday No School

04 Nov 2012 Sunday No School

05 Nov 2012 Monday Day 4Book Exercise 15 Do everything here except do not actually print the document.

06 Nov 2012 Tuesday Day 5 Book Exercise 16 Do everything here except do not actually print the document.

07 Nov 2012 Wednesday Day 6 Book Exercise 17 Do everything here except do not actually print the document.

08 Nov 2012 Thursday Day 1 (Short classes) Book Exercise 17 Do everything here except do not actually print the document.

09 Nov 2012 Friday No School for Students!

10 Nov 2012 Saturday

11 Nov 2012 Sunday

12 Nov 2012 Monday Day 2 Book Exercise 18  

13 Nov 2012 Tuesday Day 3 Book Exercise 19

14 Nov 2012 Wednesday Day 4 Book Exercise 18  

15 Nov 2012 Thursday Day 5  Book Exercise 19 This exercise must be typed.

16 Nov 2012 Friday Day 6 Book Exercise 20 and Book Exercise 21 

17 Nov 2012 Saturday

18 Nov 2012 Sunday

19 Nov 2012 Monday Day 1 Book Exercise 18  

20 Nov 2012 Tuesday Day 2 Book Exercise 20 .

21 Nov 2012 Wednesday Day 3 (Real Short Class)

22 Nov 2012 Thursday (Thanksgiving)

23 Nov 2012 Friday (Thanksgiving vacation)

24 Nov 2012 Saturday No School

25 Nov 2012 Sunday No School

26 Nov 2012 Monday No School

27 Nov 2012 Tuesday Day 4 Book Exercise 22

28 Nov 2012 Day 5  Book Exercise 23

29 Nov 2012 Day 6 Book Exercise 24FIX  

30 Nov 2012 Day 1 Book Exercise 21 and Book Exercise 22

03 Dec 2012 Day 2  Book Exercise 23  

04 Dec 2012 Day 3 Book Exercise 24FIX (Also you may make stock transactions)

05 Dec 2012 Day 4 Book Exercise 25

06 Dec 2012 Day 5 WEBSITE WAS DOWN

07 Dec 2012 Day 6 WEBSITE WAS DOWN 

08 Dec 2012 Saturday No School

09 Dec 2012 Sunday No School 

10 Dec 2012 DAY1 WEBSITE WAS DOWN

11 Dec2012 DAY2 Book Exercise 26

12 Dec 2012 Day 3 Book Exercise 27  

13 Dec 2012 Day 4 Book Exercise 26

14 Dec 2012 Day 5 Book Exercise 27

15 Dec 2012 Saturday No School

16 Dec 2012 Sunday No School

17 Dec 2012 Monday Day 6 Finish Book Exercise 27 (Some classed did not meet last Friday)

18 Dec 2012 Tuesday Day 1 Book Exercise 28    

19 Dec 2012 Wednesday Day 2 Book Exercise 29

20 Dec 2012 Thursday Day 3   Finish up ex 28 & 29

21 Dec 2012 Friday (No Classes)

03 Jan 2013 Thursday (Day 4) Book Exercise 28

04 Jan 2013 Friday (day 5) Book Exercise 29

07 Jan 2013 Monday (Day 6) (Finish Excel projects and review for test on 14 January 2013)

08 Jan 2013 Tuesday (Day 1) Review for test

09 Jan 2013 Wednesday (Day 2) Online Excel Test - Follow instructions

10 Jan 2013 Thursday (Day 3)

11 Jan 2013 Friday (No Classes

14 Jan 2013 Monday (Day 4)

15 Jan 2013 Tuesday (Day 5)

16 Jan 2013 Wednesday (Day 6) 

17 Jan 2013 Thursday (Day 1) End of Quarter  Open Excel and follow the verbal instructions.

18 Jan 2013 Friday